Log in

UPCOMING EVENTS

THANK YOU TO OUR 2024 EVENT SPONSORS!

THANK YOU TO OUR 2024 EVENT SPONSORS!

Premier Sponsors:

            

Sustainer Sponsors:

         

Steward Sponsors:

             

Supporter Sponsors:

            


Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, June 04, 2024
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Whale's Jaw Cafe, 17 Railroad Ave., Rockport, MA
    Register

    Cape Ann Trail Stewards invites you to join us for our Annual Meeting on Tuesday, June 4 from 6-8:00pm, at the Whale's Jaw Cafe in Rockport.

    We will present a brief report of our work over the past year, and drinks and light bites will be available for purchase at Whale's Jaw Cafe.  

    Our guest speaker will be Tim Simmons, retired conservation and restoration ecologist from the Massachusetts Division of Fisheries & Wildlife and the Natural Heritage & Endangered Species Program, and former Director of Science and Stewardship for the Massachusetts chapter of The Nature Conservancy, where he also served as fire manager for the NE region, 

    Tim will give a presentation on Cape Ann Fire History and Ecology, including understanding and discussing the role of fire in natural landscapes, with a regional focus on Cape Ann.

    Tim will also lead an informational hike on this topic on a separate date following the Annual Meeting presentation (more details, and date and location, to be announced soon!).

    Please register online if you plan to attend  the Annual Meeting, as space is limited!

    We hope to see you there!


    Location:  Whale's Jaw Cafe, 17 Railroad Ave., Rockport (plenty of parking available  next to the cafe, in the Whistlestop Mall parking lot).

Past events

Sunday, May 26, 2024 Sunday Morning Hike- Tomson Street Reservation: Concord St. to Parish Field and Eagle Rock
Saturday, May 18, 2024 Dogtown 5 Mile Trail Race- May 18, 2024
Saturday, May 04, 2024 Partner Event with TownGreen: Annisquam Woods Walk
Sunday, April 28, 2024 Sunday Morning Hike- Manchester Essex Wilderness Conservation Area: Cedar Swamp West to Bishop's Grave and Bear's Den
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 CATS "Short Hike"- Red Rocks
Saturday, April 20, 2024 Earth Day Trail Work Day in Rockport
Sunday, March 24, 2024 Sunday Morning Hike- Briar Swamp and Norton Woods Loop
Wednesday, March 06, 2024 CATS "Short Hike"- Ravenswood Boulder Field Trail Loop
Sunday, February 25, 2024 Sunday Morning Hike- Dogtown: Complete Loop
Sunday, February 04, 2024 Sunday Morning Hike- Pine Pit to Lanesville Quarries
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 CATS "Short Hike" series- Annisquam Woods
Thursday, December 21, 2023 Winter Solstice Sunrise Walk at Poles Hill
Sunday, December 17, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Pigeon Hill St. to Norton Forest
Sunday, November 26, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Pigeon Cove Quarries
Thursday, November 23, 2023 CATS Annual Thanksgiving Dogtown Hike
Sunday, November 19, 2023 Rockport Barrier Beach Walk: The Future of These Beaches with Respect to Sea Level Rise
Sunday, October 29, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Beverly Commons
Saturday, October 28, 2023 Trail Work Day at Kieran Nature Preserve & Rockport South End trails
Saturday, October 21, 2023 Stonehearth Open Learning Opportunities (SOLO) Wilderness First Aid Training
Saturday, October 21, 2023 Trail Work Day at Andrews Woods, Rockport
Saturday, October 14, 2023 Ocean Views Walk from Ravenswood to Rafe's Chasm
Sunday, October 08, 2023 5th Annual Ted Tarr Memorial Cross- Cape Ann Hike
Saturday, September 30, 2023 2023 Trails and Sails Event: Ocean Views Walk from Ravenswood to Rafe's Chasm
Sunday, September 24, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Rockport South Woods
Sunday, August 27, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Briar Swamp and Norton Woods Loop (Rockport/ Gloucester)
Sunday, July 23, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- MECT Wilderness Conservation Area: Cedar Swamp to West and North Loops
Sunday, June 25, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Northern Woods Loop (Dogtown) from Gee Ave.
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 Summer Solstice Sunrise Walk at Poles Hill
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 Cape Ann Trail Stewards Annual Meeting and Drinking Water Resources Talk
Saturday, June 10, 2023 Trail Cleanup at Manchester Western Woods
Saturday, June 10, 2023 Trail Work Day at Andrews Woods, Rockport
Sunday, May 28, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Ravenswood Park: Magnolia Swamp to Ledge Hill Scenic Vista and More
Saturday, May 20, 2023 2023 Dogtown 5 Mile Trail Race- May 20, 2023
Saturday, May 13, 2023 Trail Work Day at DeLamater and Kieran Sanctuaries
Sunday, May 07, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Tompson Street Reservation: Concord St. to Eagle Rock
Saturday, April 29, 2023 Rockport Barrier Beach Walk: The Future of These Beaches with Respect to Sea Level Rise
Sunday, March 26, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike- Dogtown: Complete Loop
Sunday, February 26, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike - Pine Pit to Woodland Acres and Gloucester Quarries
Sunday, February 12, 2023 Sunday Afternoon Hike - Squam Path to Norton Woods (Dog Friendly Event)
Sunday, January 22, 2023 Sunday Morning Hike - Squam Path to Norton Woods
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Woodland Acres Trail Work Day
Sunday, March 27, 2022 Sunday Morning Hike- Tompson Street to Eagle Rock
Sunday, February 27, 2022 Sunday Morning Hike -Briar Swamp from Summit Ave.
Sunday, January 23, 2022 Sunday Morning Hike -Norton Woods from Revere Street


Cape Ann Trail Stewards | PO Box 690 | Essex | MA | 01929

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software